MHT Space

MHTSpace is a multi-niche blog that covers a wide range of profound information about entertainment, health, personal care, technology, business, and blogging.

MHT Space > Marvel Marathon – Watch MCU Movies in Correct Order

Marvel Marathon – Watch MCU Movies in Correct Order

With avengers endgame being the highest-grossing movie now. Everyone is curious to know more about MCU and its hype. I know there are lots of people who still haven’t watched marvel movies yet, so I assume you’re among them. You can’t just finish watching in a day even if you binge-watch. Marvel is the biggest movie franchise that has 23 films & it continues to evolve. Currently, marvel has bigger plans on their upcoming projects & over 20+ projects are in production. Given the facts, if you reach the decision to start the marvel marathon & continue embracing the new stories. Don’t rush, I’m here!

Every movie in the marvel cinematic universe is connected, you must watch all the marvel films to comprehend the progressing story. One of the interesting facts of MCU is, the studios have been consistently inserting easter eggs since the first movie, Iron man.  It is hidden, might be alluding or foreshadowing the impending event. You may be wondering what is easter eggs, Easters Eggs are simply called intentionally hidden objects or hidden messages that will appear in the next upcoming movie. Assume as a sign or nod of the outcome. Anyway, it’s really important & recommended to watch marvel movies in the correct order. In case if you don’t, you will definitely get baffled & start asking unnecessary questions. You wouldn’t want that right?


As a marvel geek, it’s always better to watch movies in the way marvel told the stories. Simply, I’m telling you to watch them as per the release date only.


Marvel Marathon in Order of Release Date

mcu infinity saga
( Image Credits: ) THE INFINITY SAGA


  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • The Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)
  • Spiderman: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spiderman: Far From Home (2019)


Here’s the image you may want to save to your gallery :



Just in case, if you want to explore the stories as per the timeline. Here’s the list

According to MCU TIMELINE:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain Marvel
  • Iron Man
  • Iron Man 2
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Thor
  • The Avengers
  • Iron Man 3
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2
  • The Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Black Panther
  • Spiderman: Homecoming
  • Doctor Strange
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp
  • Avengers: Infinity War
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Spiderman: Far From Home


Usually, Marvel movies are divided into three phases which are cohesively known as ” The Infinity Saga ” :

  • Phase 1 ( Ironman – The Avengers)
  • Phase 2 ( Ironman 3 – Antman )
  • Phase 3 ( Civil War – Far from home )

After watching all these movies, I definitely think you want to explore more about Black Widow and curious to know her origin back story. Fortunately, marvel after finishing off their infinity saga, came up and announced new marvel movies including black widow & 5+ shows. Back in the day, there were spinoff marvel shows like Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, Daredevils, and Iron fist that are not connected to the main MCU timeline. However, from now, you must watch both marvel shows and movies to perceive the situations.

With also, disney bought fox characters like deadpool, fantastic four, & xmen. Marvel can now introduce their characters to the marvel cinematic universe alongside avengers.


Upcoming Marvel Movies and Sh0ws – Phase 4

Due to COVID 19, marvel had to push back their upcoming movies to 2021. But fortunately, we’re getting new marvel content in january starting off with the wanda vision tv show.

Following that, marvel studios also announced black panther 2 and captain marvel 2 release in 2022.

Phase 4/ Phase 5 :

  • Black Panther 2 (2022)
  • Captain Marvel 2 (  2022)
  • Blade ( 2022-2023)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy vol.3
  • Antman Quantamania
  • Fantastic Four


These are new upcoming marvel movies. Hope you relish watching marvel films.


Wanna know more:

If you find this article informative, Share it with your friends. Sharing is caring!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments